jump to navigation

Etienne Chouard, citizen blogger extraordinaire July 27, 2006

Posted by Griff Wigley in People, Photos.
trackback

IMG_30631w800.jpg howtotalkminnesotan2.png
At tonight’s reception, I had the honor of meeting Etienne Chouard (left – click photo to enlarge), a French citizen who has a very influential, anti-EU Constitution referendum weblog. See this BBC News article from last year for some background: Bloggers take on European elites.

I couldn’t attend his panel session today (“One Man, One Blog, One Constitutional Crisis”) because I had my afternoon presentation at the same time. But he attended my morning session and told me that, unlike most everyone else at the conference, he could understand my English. Another plus for How to Talk Minnesotan.

Griff: “So, Etienne, do you think a lotta guys could learn to blog like you, then?”
Etienne: “You betcha.”

