jump to navigation

Budapest and Baltimore bound July 22, 2006

Posted by Griff Wigley in Blog changes, Itinerary.
trackback

On Monday, I depart for next week’s International e-Participation and Local Democracy Symposium in Budapest, Hungary. As the UK’s ReadMyDay weblog coach, I’ll be doing a couple of presentations on leadership blogging while I’m there, and again the following week in Baltimore, Maryland.

mary_reid_griff_wigley_150w.png Kingston Mayor Mary Reid and I (photo is the two of us at the Feb. 2006 Local eDemocracy event at The Painted Hall in London) and some of our ICELE colleagues will use this weblog to post reports, photos and audio from both events. Once the events are over, this weblog might end… or it might continue on in some capacity.

This weekend, I’ll be spiffing up the blog and its sidebars and then starting Tuesday, we’ll begin blogging from Budapest’s Intercontinental Hotel, site of the symposium.

